This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awards Committee
Share |

Over the years, the Awards Committee has had the privilege of viewing superlative examples of the incredible investigative work of our members.  The hundreds of nominations have revealed investigative excellence abounds in the investigation of single claims as well as those investigations involving organized groups and multiple organizations.  One characteristic prevalent across the years and across all types and sizes of investigations is the “never say quit” attitude of our members.  In many, if not most of the investigator, public service and analyst of the year award nominations, there is evidence of the investigator or analyst prevailing in spite of “dead end” leads, mountains of documents, corporate ownership mazes, nebulous clues and plaintiff’s counsel.  In the end, our members’ investigative and analytical expertise coupled with the ability to uncover the truth has brought the fraudulent activity into the light of day.  This “stick-to-it-tiveness” quality is a testament to the professionalism of our members.

IASIU was among the first in the industry to recognize the importance of insurance fraud analysts in the detection and investigation of insurance related crime and created the Analyst of the Year award in 2006.  Since this time, the incredible results skilled analysts have achieved have been highlighted through the award nomination process.  The analyst’s ability to provide investigative leads, detect previous claims, uncover hidden identities, reveal assets, prove ownership interests, discover relationships and identify organized groups have become a major weapon in the fight against insurance fraud.

While the Investigator, Analyst and Public Service awards focus on investigations occurring during the award year, IASIU acknowledges the dedication of its members that span years and even decades.  Via the Outstanding Service award and the Life Member Award, IASIU recognizes the contributions its members have made through years of delivering anti-fraud training, conducting legislative activity, working on IASIU committees, serving on chapter boards and a multitude of other anti-fraud efforts.  These members have dedicated a major portion of their lives to the fight against insurance fraud.  Through the award, IASIU is able to say “thank you” to these members, providing incalculable worth to our organization’s efforts.

The annual awards are important because, through the international and chapter awards process, IASIU is able to shine a spotlight on the amazing work its members do.


Awards Committee Members:

David Borum, CIFI, CFE, CFI, SCLA 
Swiss Reinsurance America Corporation

Shawn Ainsworth, CIFI 

West Bend Mutual Insurance Company

Brian Biggs, CFE, CIFI, FCLS
Travelers Insurance 

Betsy Gabbei, MBA, CFE, CIFA, FCLS

American Family Insurance

Steve Jarrett, CIFI, FCLA, FCLS
Westfield Insurance

Anthony Parker, CIFI
Direct General Insurance

Mary Sadousky, CIFI, FCLA, FCLS

Jeff Schmersahl, FCLS

Aimee Stidham, CIFI, CFE, FCLS
Shelter Insurance Companies

Jeanne Strick, CIFI, FCLA, FCLS
Nationwide Insurance

Leslie Wagner, FCLS 
Liberty Mutual

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal