Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Biohazard Cleanup
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar presented by Timothy Tapply, Founder and Managing Partner at Brand & Tapply, LLC on Wednesday, August 19th at 1:00pm CT (2pm EST, 11am PT)

 Export to Your Calendar 8/19/2020
When: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
1:00 PM CT
Where: Online Webinar
United States
Contact: Isaiah Perez
414-375-2992 ext 1109


Online registration is available until: 8/17/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Rating Level: Intermediate/Advanced

The cleanup of a biohazard situation, whether it be rodent infestation or dead bodies, is an unenviable task on the best of days. As an industry we have regularly paid exorbitant biohazard invoices with a shrug of frustrated acceptance. But, such ambivalence has now bread a cottage industry where biohazard firms are taking advantage of carriers who do not know and who do not want to know the full extent of the work performed. The bills for biohazard cleanup regularly include massive charges for whole building remediation even when the biohazard is contained to a single room. The charges are unregulated, astronomical, and regularly paid without question. Now, many biohazard companies are going so far as to offer their services for cash to an insured at a rate typically less than 10% of what they charge an insurance company for the same charge and regularly demand an insured enter into a confidentiality agreement whereby the insured is precluded from discussing their knowledge of the biohazard company with the insurance carrier. This presentation is designed to educate SIU and claims in the best practices of investigating these claims and developing evidence to combat the legitimacy of the biohazard invoices, identify the true scope of work and damage, and defeat the claimed reasonableness of their invoices.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.