Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Material Misrepresentation
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar presented by Timothy Tapply, Founder and Managing Partner at Brand & Tapply, LLC on Tuesday, July 28th at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 7/28/2020
When: Tuesday, July 28, 2020
1:00 PM CT
Where: Online Webinar
United States
Contact: Isaiah Perez
414-375-2992 ext 1109


Online registration is available until: 7/26/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Rating Level: Intermediate/Advanced

While investigations into application misrepresentations are common, proving materiality of a misrepresentation at trial depends entirely on a quality and targeted investigation and coordination with underwriting. So many quality investigations that seemingly prove misrepresentations in the insurance application are undone by an inability to prove materiality or to prove that a representation was actually false. As an industry we often fail to understand the interplay of misrepresentations and materiality and how to prove both. This seminar will discuss best practices for undertaking a quality and reliable investigation to ensure the results are valid and sufficient for trial.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.