Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Medical Canvassing
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Ky Hunt, AVP Customer Care at Master Trace on Thursday, April 2nd at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 4/2/2020
When: April 2, 2020
1:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 4/2/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Rating level: Basic 

The content of this course will cover medical canvassing history. It will roll into how and when to use medical canvassing in the claims handling process, and the information it can provide. We will cover preexisting injuries, gaps in treatment dates, drug seeking patterns, doctor/pharmacy shopping. The legal/ethical questions that are sometimes asked when obtaining treatment dates will be covered, as well as HIPAA guidelines and compliance. We will cover the pairing of medical canvass reports with claims indexing reports in order to establish more complete and accurate timelines. All of these items are important to all lines of insurance adjusting where a need to know their claimants medical history is needed to make a decision that may potentially impact their claim. This would include Casualty, Liability, Disability, PIP, Bodily Injury, and Workers Compensation. The training will allow insurance professionals knowledge of various tools to make the safe and legal acquisition of their claimant’s medical information.

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.