Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Workers Comp Investigations, from Single Claims to Major Case
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Steve Bodge, SIU Major Case Manager, Nationwide Insurance on Tuesday, March 3rd at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 3/3/2020
When: March 3, 2020
1:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 3/3/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Rating level: Intermediate/advanced 

This course is designed to explore the complex nature of Workers Compensation coverage and the type of fraud that plagues this line of business. Particular attention will be given to recognizing indicators, avoiding tunnel vision and building a successful investigation that may lead to a Major Case. Case studies will be utilized to cover incidents of fraud by the claimant, professional service providers and the insured.

Learning Objectives:

1. Recognize key issues of workers’ compensation investigations including benefits and coverage issues
2. Recognize the different types of workers’ compensation fraud
3. Recognize investigative techniques and methods to reduce losses attributed to workers’ compensation fraud
4. Recognize ways to communicate the results of the workers’ compensation investigation

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.