Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Process Driven Social Media Investigations
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Jeff Carter, SIU General Analyst/Social Media, Farmers Insurance, Lee-Anne Castro, Special Investigations Manager, Farmers Insurance and Erica Zebick, Senior Special Investigator, Farmers Insurance on Thursday, February 13th at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 2/13/2020
When: February 13, 2020
1:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 2/13/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Rating level: Intermediate/advanced 

This course is designed for insurance fraud investigators, licensed adjusters, case managers, and claims professionals whose duties require them to perform in-depth social media investigations on parties involved in a claim.

Upon completion of this course, the participants will be able to:

  • Create a data set, based on claim information, to be used to search and confirm online profiles.
  • Expand data set using Open Source Intelligence.
  • Effectively search social media platforms using data to identify, then confirm profiles.
  • Use advanced search techniques to find all available information connected to confirmed profiles.
  • Identify tools to be regularly used during social media investigations.
  • Understand the process that drives effective social media investigations.

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.