Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Workers’ Comp Fraud & the Methodology & Techniques Used by Investigators to Combat It
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Dan Fodor, CPA, Assistant Director, Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation on Tuesday, May 7th at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 5/7/2019
When: 1:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 5/7/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

This presentation provides an overview of workers' compensation fraud and uses real case examples of fraud indicators associated with various schemes used by claimants, medical providers and employers. Supplementing internal data with social media and other data sources is critical in detecting the scope and extent of the fraudulent scheme. Using data analytics to drive proactive detection of fraud is key. 

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.