Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Rich Man, Poor Man: When the Numbers Don’t Add Up
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Shelly Lee Griffin, BS, JD, Attorney, Secrest Wardle on Wednesday, February 13th at 11:00 am PT, 12:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 2/13/2019
When: 1:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 2/13/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Following the recession, bankruptcy filings were at record highs wherein many policyholders cried poverty to be relieved of their debts. To do so, the policyholder swore he or she had insufficient income and owned few or limited assets. However, after experiencing a property loss in the months or years that follow, the policyholder paints a completely different financial picture. In the presentation of his or her claim, the home and personal property are significantly more valuable than what was previously disclosed to the bankruptcy court. So, which is accurate? Is the policyholder rich or poor? When the numbers don't add up, courts have been applying the Doctrine of Judicial Estoppel to dismiss the policyholder's claim. Come learn how this effective and underutilized tool should be part of every special investigator’s arsenal for combating fraud. 

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.