Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Thoughts about Insurance Fraud in a Digital Environment
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar is being presented by Michael Skiba, Vice President International Counter Fraud, INFORM and Joe Stephenson, Managing Director, Hagerty on Monday, November 19th at 12:00 pm PT, 1:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 11/19/2018
When: 2:00 pm CT
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 11/19/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Big data, the Internet of Things, and rapid changing technology have all created a new threat to fraud fighters, a threat that needs immediate attention and unique counter measures. Learn how the digital age has morphed the insurance fraudster into a new type of criminal and how this criminal differs from those in the past. Explore the psychology of this new criminal element and learn ways to create strong preventative measures to lower ones risk level. Furthermore, learn about what data is available and what we are missing, and how that translates into missed opportunities and higher costs to insurers for undiscovered fraud or compromised fraud (pay if its grey).  

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. If you are not a member of IASIU who works in SIU and would like to register please contact our office.   

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.