Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinars
Share |

Webinars are provided free for members of IASIU and are one (1) hour in length. Non-members may register for webinars at a cost of $50 each. We encourage you to join IASIU to gain access to all upcoming and archived webinars.

October

Managing Mass Disaster Claim Fraud Investigations

Thursday, October 19, 11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET
Register for this webinar
Presented by Ken Citarella, Senior Managing Director, Guidepost Solutions, 
Joe Schembre, President, J.S. Investigations, 
David Stacey, SIU Manager 

The Gulf Coast oil spill in April 2010 was a disaster of unprecedented proportions which caused property damage, personal injury and business interruption in five states, impacting millions of lives. When BP set up its $20 billion compensation fund, its purpose was to provide compensation for losses as quickly as possible and under enormous public and political pressure to relieve the suffering. Fraudulent claims were inevitable. This presentation will describe how the fight against oil spill claim fraud was fought. How did we organize and manage the effort which peaked at about 300 professionals and addressed nearly 18,000 claims in 22 months? What did we do right? What mistakes did we make? What would we do differently the next time? The presenters are Ken Citarella of Guidepost Solutions, who directed the effort, and Joe Schembre of JS Investigations and David Stacey, who supervised much of the field investigation work. 

 

November

Shining a Light Inside the Deep Dark Web 
Thursday, November 2, 12:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET
Register for this webinar
Presented by Joe Stephenson, Managing Director of SIU, Hagerty Insurance

Many of you have heard of the deep web, and some of you may have even used it, possibly unknowingly.But there is a difference between the deep web and the dark web, and they are not the same. In this presentation we will discuss the differences between the surface web (what we use every day), the deep web, and the dark web and what information can be found there. We will review how you can access it, what tools you will need, how "dangerous" it really is, and more importantly, what benefit does it have to insurance fraud investigations.  

December

Cargo Theft: Learn How Understanding Available Resources and Cargo Criminal Activity Can Help Streamline Your Cargo Theft Claim Investigations
Wednesday, December 6, 11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET
Register for this webinar
Presented by Keith Lewis, Vice President of Operations, CargoNet
Ashlee Buoncompagno, Intelligence Analyst, CargoNet


Cargo theft cost insurers and the supply chain hundreds of millions of dollars a year. As the supply chain works harder to combat cargo theft the criminal enterprises are forced to become more innovative and sophisticated.  Protecting the supply chain is crucial in today‚Äôs market where identity fraud and cargo theft remain a significant threat. When it comes to cargo security, one must first understand their risk. In this webinar our subject matter experts will provide an analysis of the current state of cargo theft through cargo theft trend analytics, common theft types and criminals past and current Modus Operandi. In addition our expert will discuss strategies to mitigate cargo theft by using a combination of industry best practices, tools and resources to assist you in your theft claim investigations.   

2018 Schedule Coming Soon

View our past webinars

 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal