Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Managing Mass Disaster Claim Fraud Investigations
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar presented by Ken Citarella, Senior Managing Director, Guidepost Solutions, Joe Schembre, President, J.S. Investigations and David Stacey, SIU Manager on Thursday, October 19th at 11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

10/19/2017
When: 10/19/2017
1:00 pm
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Gulf Coast oil spill in April 2010 was a disaster of unprecedented proportions which caused property damage, personal injury and business interruption in five states, impacting millions of lives. When BP set up its $20 billion compensation fund, its purpose was to provide compensation for losses as quickly as possible and under enormous public and political pressure to relieve the suffering. Fraudulent claims were inevitable. This presentation will describe how the fight against oil spill claim fraud was fought. How did we organize and manage the effort which peaked at about 300 professionals and addressed nearly 18,000 claims in 22 months? What did we do right? What mistakes did we make? What would we do differently the next time? 

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal