Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Wall Street’s Next Bad Move…Litigation Loans?
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar: Wall Street’s Next Bad Move…Litigation Loans?

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar from Adam J. Brand, Esq. Attorney, Brand & Tapply, LLC on Wednesday, June 28t 10:00 am PT, 12:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm ET.

 Export to Your Calendar 6/28/2017
When: 6/28/2017
12:00 pm cst
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is available until: 6/28/2017
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The session will introduce attendees to the emergence of “litigation loans” and their growing impact on third-party bodily injury insurance claims.  As their name suggests, litigation loans are loans issued by third parties to bodily injury claimants or their attorneys, which are tied to the outcome of an individual personal injury insurance claim or lawsuit. 

In theory, the loans are designed to ease the financial burden of a claimant (or their counsel) until the subject claim is settled; however, in reality these loans are often issued without regard to the ability of the recipient to make payments or the value of the underlying claim and have little to no stipulations on their usage.  Further, the loans serve to prolong the claims settlement process, encourage pursuit of frivolous or fraudulent claims, and contribute to starkly differing claim valuations by insurers and claimants, likely leading to an increase in claims which go to litigation, and costs for claims departments.  

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. 

EVENT PHOTOS
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal