Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Webinar: Drug Diversion and the Connection to Insurance Fraud
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar: Drug Diversion and the Connection to Insurance Fraud

Please join us for this 1 hour webinar from Steve Bodge, SIU Case Manager, Nationwide Insurance, and Tomi Dorris, SIU Director, Nationwide Insurance LP on Thursday, May 18, 11:00 am PT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET.

5/18/2017
When: 5/18/2017
1:00 pm cst
Where: Online Webinar
N83 W13410 Leon Road
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin  53051
United States
Contact: Greg Haag
414 375-2992 ext. 1118


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

This presentation explores how insurance fraud is a major funding source for drug diversion, and how the issue is often masked in cash only pill mill operations. 

You will learn to: 
- Identify the scope of the problem caused by the overprescribing and abuse of prescription narcotics 
- Trace the connection between pill mills/drug diversion and insurance fraud 
- Identify various drug diversion schemes used by both claimants and providers 

Registration is free to IASIU members and $50 for non-members to attend this event. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal